Childhood Sexual Abuse and Male Homosexuality | CitizenLink

 

Warning:  This article contains some graphic content.

I was about 10 years old when the name-calling began.  I was slight of build, intelligent, uncoordinated and musically inclined.  The labels of ‘sissy,’ ‘mamma’s boy,’ and ‘fag’ were quickly attached to me by the set of older boys in the neighborhood.  This derisive verbal ridicule quickly escalated into physical abuse.  Causing me physical pain, and watching me cry and reveling in my reactions to their torment became a favorite pastime of these boys.[…]

Source: Childhood Sexual Abuse and Male Homosexuality | CitizenLink

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

